Home | Board Members

Board Members

The 2022-2023 Board Members of the Minnesota Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics and the Minnesota Academy of Pediatrics Foundation:

Executive Committee

President: Eileen Crespo, MD, FAAP; Hennepin Healthcare and Delta Dental

President-elect: Katie Smentek, MD, FAAP; Mankato Clinic

Treasurer: Janna Gewirtz O’Brien, MD, MPH, FAAP; Hennepin Healthcare and the University of Minnesota Medical School

Past-President: Sheldon Berkowitz, MD, FAAP; Children’s Minnesota

Secretary: Rachel Tellez, MD, MS, FAAP; HealthPartners and Park Nicollet

At-Large Board Member: Ria Bardhan, MBBS, FAAP; Allina Health

Board of Directors​

Jill Amsberry, DO, FAAP; CentraCare

Marcie Billings, MD, FAAP; Mayo Clinic Children’s Center

Amy Borden, DO, FAAP; Children’s Minnesota

Deborah Buchman, MD, FAAP; Southdale Pediatrics

Nathan Chomilo, MD, FAAP; Park Nicollet and the Minnesota Department of Human Services

Lisa Guetzko, MD, FAAP; North Memorial Clinic Maple Grove

Valeria Cristiani, MD, FAAP; Mayo Clinic

Madeleine Gagnon, MD, FAAP; Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Anjali Goel, MD, FAAP; MHealth Fairview and the University of Minnesota Medical School

Seth Gregory, MD, FAAP; Mayo Clinic

Kimara Gustafson, MD, MPH, FAAP; MHealth Fairview and the University of Minnesota Medical School

Kathy Kulus, MD, FAAP; CentraCare Health

Hannah Lichtsinn, MD, FAAP; Hennepin Healthcare

Dawn Martin, MD, FAAP; Hennepin Healthcare

Nancy Ott, MD, FAAP; Allergy and Asthma Specialists

Mark Schleiss, MD, FAAP; University of Minnesota Medical School

Andrea Singh, MD, FAAP; Park Nicollet

Amanda Webb, MD, FAAP; St. Luke’s


Jeff Bauer
Executive Director, MNAAP, MAPF

Bethany Venable 
Communications Manager

Chad Fahning
Chapter Lobbyist

Annual Sponsors