Menu

Home | Local Pediatric CME

Local Pediatric CME

MOC2, MOC4 & CME Opportunity Focuses on Improving Care for Developmental Disabilities and Dysmorphic Features
Improving Care for Developmental Disabilities and Dysmorphic Features. 
This multi-state virtual learning collaborative is available to connect pediatricians and other pediatric clinic staff interested in improving performance, documentation, and follow-up (including referrals and genetic testing) on screening for developmental disabilities and dysmorphic features in pediatric primary care clinics. The project can be completed in 4 months. This activity has been approved for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™.  There is no charge for participation in this HRSA-funded project. Register for this opportunity by January 18, 2021,

Wednesday, January 20; 7:30 – 8:15 a.m.
Kids are not Small Adults: The Pediatric Knee
Presented by Dr. Michael Priola, Shriners Children’s Twin Cities

Wednesday, January 20; 7:30 – 8:30 a.m.
Translating ALK inhibition in neuroblastoma from the lab to the patient: A paradigm for targeting molecular drivers in pediatric cancer
Hosted by University of Minnesota Department of Pediatrics Virtual Grand Rounds

Wednesday, January 27; 7:30 – 8:30 a.m.
Pacing and Defibrillation in Pediatrics: Wireless, Physiologic and Subcutaneous, the Present and Beyond
Hosted by University of Minnesota Department of Pediatrics Virtual Grand Rounds

Friday, January 29: 12 – 12:45 p.m.
Heart Transplant in Pediatric Populations
Hosted by M Health Fairview and MNAAP

Wednesday, February 17; 7:30 – 8:15 a.m.
The Importance of Ergonomics
Presented Becky Rouse, PT, DPT, Shriners Children’s Twin Cities

Wednesday, February 24 – Friday, February 26; 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. 
Advanced Therapies for Pediatric Obesity Virtual Conference 2021
Hosted by the University of Minnesota

Sunday, April 18 – Tuesday, April 20
Child & Adolescent Mental Health Conference
Minnesota Association for Children’s Mental Health

Friday, May 14; 7 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Mayo Clinic Summer Pediatric Review 2021 LIVESTREAM
Hosted by Mayo Clinic

Friday, May 21; 12 – 12:45 p.m.
Redleaf Center for Family Healing: a multi-generational approach to nurture the parent-child relationship by supporting mental health and parent capacity
Hosted by Hennepin Healthcare and MNAAP

Friday, August 13 – Saturday, August 14
Integrated Behavioral Health in Primary Care 2021
Hosted by Mayo Clinic
Chicago, IL

Friday, September 10
Twin Cities Pediatrics Update
Hosted by Children’s Minnesota, University of Minnesota, and MNAAP

Thursday, September 16 – Friday, September 17
Mayo Clinic Pediatric Days 2021
Hosted by Mayo Clinic
Chicago, IL

To submit a CME event to be considered for listing, email venable@mnaap.org
Last updated 1/12/21

 

Annual Sponsors